Dﬂ% Special Event Permit Application
g
Event Type (check one):
] Standard Event: [0 Large Scale Event:
e  Less than 500 attendance e  More than 500 attendance
e Application deadline 45 days prior to event e Application deadline 90 days prior to event
e S50 nonrefundable fee due at submittal e  $250 nonrefundable fee due at submittal
Name of Event: Name of Applicant:
Brief Event Description: Email Address: Cell Phone Number:
Event Location: Street Address:
Date of Event: Hours of the Event: Sponsoring Organization (if any):
To
Number of Participants: . Number of Spectators: + NumberofStaff: — Estimated Attendance Website for Event Promotion:
First time event? [ Yes O No Event includes fireworks? Ol Yes O No
Event includes children? [ Yes O No Event includes any use of propane gas? O Yes O No
Event includes animals? [ Yes O No Event includes cooking within a tent? [ Yes O No
Event is competitive? [ Yes [ No Event include a stage over 24 in. height? [ Yes [ No
Event includes a tent over 400 sq. ft.? O Yes O No Has event already been advertised? O Yes O No

Will event be attended by more than 500 people & last for more than two hours? [JYes [JNo
If yes, you must also obtain a mass gathering permit from the Salt Lake County Health Department, call (385) 468-3845 for
information.

Will event be held in a city park or facility? CYes [No
If yes, any special event using a city park must complete a rental agreement and reserve a city facility. Contact the Parks & Recreation
office (801) 576-6570 for information and to check availability of city facilities.

Will event be held on private property? OYes [ONo
If yes, you must provide written approval of the property owner and evidence that notification of the event has been issued to all
adjacent property owners. Forward this documentation to the Special Event Coordinator by email.

Will event use any Draper City trail? [dYes [INo
If yes, you may be required to also submit a trail event permit application, pay a $200 trail event fee, a $200 refundable deposit,
and possibly per participant fees. Contact the Special Event Coordinator for information.

Will event take place in Corner Canyon? dYes [ No
Corner Canyon includes U.S. Forest Service property. Events crossing USFS property must also obtain a special-use permit for recreation
event from the USFS, call (801) 733-2660 for information. Contact the Special Event Coordinator to determine if your event crosses USFS
property.

Will event include a bike race in Corner Canyon? OYes [INo
There are restrictions on the number of bike events in Corner Canyon with no more than one weekend event (Fri. — Sun.) and no more
than two weekday events (Mon. — Thurs.) allowed within the same month. Contact the Special Event Coordinator for availability and
information.

Will event include amplified music or sound? [JYes [INo
Amplified music or sound is prohibited in all city parks.
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Is the event a solicitation or fundraiser for a charity? OYes [ONo
Events must be in compliance with the Utah Charitable Solicitations Act which requires charities to register annually with the Utah Division
of Consumer Protection, unless they are exempt. Contact the Utah Division of Consumer Protection (801) 530-6601 for information. If
applicable Draper City will not issue their special event permit until the Division of Consumer Protection has issued a charitable
organization permit and a letter of approval has been issued.

Does event involve the sale or consumption of alcohol? [dYes [INo
If yes, you must obtain an alcohol single event permit from Draper City, contact the Community Development office (801) 576-6530 for
information. You must also obtain a temporary alcohol permit from the Utah Department of Alcohol Beverage Control, contact them (801)
977-6800 for information.

Will event promotional signs be placed in Draper City? CdYes [ No
If yes, you must submit a temporary signage permit application, contact the Special Event Coordinator for information.

Will event take place on Draper City streets? CYes [No
If yes, traffic control support from Draper City Police Department and a traffic control plan may be required, contact the Special Event
Coordinator for information.

Are you requesting support from the Draper City Police at the event? [OYes [INo
A request for police support is no guarantee of approval. If approved, cost is $50.50 per hour, per officer, with a two-hour minimum.
There are restrictions on the number of events in Draper City that can receive police support, with no more than two events per month
allowed and none in the month of July. Police services have not been secured until cost has been paid in full.

Will event use State ST, 12300 S, 11400 S, 700 E, or Bangerter Hwy? OYes [ONo
If yes, you must also obtain a UDOT special event permit from the Utah Department of Transportation, call (801) 887-8763 for
information.

Will fees be charged to participate or attend the event? Yes [ONo

If yes, list fees charged

If yes, you must contact the Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit (801) 297-6303 and register the event. You must also obtain a
single event business license from Draper City at least two weeks prior to the event, contact the Community Development office (801)
576-6530 for information. If applicable Draper City will not issue their special event permit until the event has been registered with the
Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit.

Will food be sold at the event? If Yes [ONo
yes, list food vendors

All food vendors at the event must display (i) a current business license from a political subdivision within the State of Utah; and (ii) a
current health department food truck permit from a local health department within the State of Utah; and (iii) a current approval of a
political subdivision within the State of Utah that shows that the food truck has passed a fire safety inspection. Food vendors not displaying
these three items shall not be allowed to operate. Additionally, applicant must contact the Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit
(801) 297-6303 and register the event. If applicable Draper City will not issue their special event permit until the event has been registered
with the Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit.

Will merchandise or services be sold at the event? CYes [ONo
If yes, list merchandise vendors

If yes, you must contact the Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit (801) 297-6303 and register the event. Each vendor must also
obtain a single event business license from Draper City at least two weeks prior to the event, contact the Community Development office
(801) 576-6530 for information. If applicable Draper City will not issue their special event permit until the event has been registered with
the Utah State Tax Commission Special Events Unit.
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Will complimentary food be served at event? CYes [No
If yes, describe food and who is serving

You must contact the Salt Lake Valley Health Department (385) 468-3845 to determine if a temporary food permit is required. If
applicable Draper City will not issue their special event permit until the Salt Lake County Health Department has issued a temporary food
establishment permit.

Insurance Requirements
e  Applicants must provide liability insurance with a minimum two million dollars ($2,000,000) per occurrence, with three million
dollars ($3,000,000) general aggregate coverage.
e The liability insurance policy must name Draper City as an additional insured.
e Applicant must submit a “Certificate of Insurance” document to satisfy the insurance requirements
e  Certificate holder shall be listed on the Certificate of Insurance as:
Draper City 1020 E
Pioneer RD Draper,
UT 84020
Forward the Certificate of Insurance to the Community Event Manager by email

Security and Control Plan
Describe your event security and control plan (attach separate sheet if needed)

Parking Plan
Describe your event parking plan (attach separate sheet if needed)

First Aid and Emergency Services Plan
Describe your event first aid and emergency services plan (attach separate sheet if needed)
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e Use this site plan to illustrate the entire layout and all activities of your event (attach separate sheet if needed)
e  The following must be included in the Site Plan:

0 Entry and exit points for emergency vehicles

0 Locations of restrooms, water stations, and waste containers

0 Food truck, vendor, and merchandise areas

0 Location of parking area, first aid station, and main attraction

Affidavit
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By applying for a special event permit, applicant agrees that they have the sole responsibility to be knowledgeable about and comply with all local,
state and federal laws associated with the proposed event.

Applicant certifies that the information in this application is true and correct and is a complete and accurate representation of the planned event.

As required by the Federal Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, all special events held on city property
(including buildings, parks, and public rights-of-way) must be accessible to people with disabilities. Applicant acknowledges that special events are
required to meet all ADA requirements and are the responsibility of the applicant.

In consideration for the issuing of a special event permit and use of city streets and sidewalks or city property, the applicant agrees to indemnify, save
harmless and defend Draper City, its officers and employees, against any claim for loss, damage or expense sustained by any person on account of
injury, death or property damage occurring by reason of or arising out of the special event.

By way of their signature below, Applicant hereby acknowledges and agrees that they are solely responsible to pay all estimated support costs for
their event as determined by Draper City. Support costs include, but are not limited to, police, fire, and emergency medical protection, park
maintenance, power, water, road closures, cleanup of City facilities before, during, or after the special event, and other costs to the City directly
attributable to the special event.

Applicant Signature Date

@ QUESTIONS E[’ CHECKLIST

Contact Community Event Manager O Included a detailed Sit? pl:n?
David Wilks O Answered every question?

David.wilks@draperutah.gov Ll Paid .the applicatic.m fee? )
(801) 576-6584 O Provided proof of insurance?

Cl—) DEADLINES

« 1¥YEARPRIOR  Special event permit application may be submitted up to one year in advance of the event

Events with more than 500 participants & spectators must submit application a minimum of

* S0DAYS PRIOR 45 days prior to the event

Events with [ess than 500 participants & spectators must submit application a minimum of

DA PO 45 days prior to the event

+« 30 DAYS PRIOR Invoices for police services must be paid in full a minimum of 30 days prior to the event

Single event business license applications must be submitted and fees paid at Draper City

* V4DAYSPRIOR  all, Community Development Department, a minimum of 14 days prior to the event

« 5 DAYS PRIOR Liability insurance certificates must be provided at least five days prior to the event

= 10 DAYS AFTER  Per participant fees for events on city trails are due 10 business days after the event
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